Allow Me to Introduce Myself

thepitbullmama

Today on the news the anchor mentioned that a growing number of people are not making resolutions this year. I’ve never been one to follow the norm, so in breaking my own tradition of not making resolutions I decided to make some resolutions to better myself and our little family. My resolutions have nothing to do with health or fitness or dieting. I drew my inspiration from a friend and neighbor who I am so blessed to have in my life. Some of my goals involve practical things like getting organized and becoming more efficient while others involve me working on personality traits that I’m not exactly proud of . One of the last ones I made was to create and actively contribute to a blog. I’m excited to add this outlet to the various journeys that I will be embarking on this year.

A little about me:

I am married and have a 9 month old daughter and a son on the way. Yes it was planned, yes we know how that happens, yes we know we’re going to have our hands full. Also, as you may have guessed from the title we have a pit bull. I call myself The Pit Bull Mama not only because of the breed of dog that we own (and passionately advocate for) but also because it is the type of person I strive to be. Pit bulls are known for being confident, outgoing and loyal. I was inspired to start writing after reflecting on this past year and discovering that I would love to share my journey toward becoming a better mother, a positive pit bull advocate, a better wife, an overall better person and becoming closer to God.

This past year has been one of the best years of my life. I’ve become a mother and discovered so much about myself and what is truly important to me. Here’s to another wonderful and enlightening year ahead of discovery and growth. Happy new year my loves!

Leave a Reply

